A walk in my shoes..

You never really understand a person til you've walked a mile in their shoes..I'll loan you mine so you can see the world as I do

Quotes, Inspiration, Wisdom etc…. March 20, 2011

Filed under: Musings,Quotes & Inspiration — Vaishali @ 4:40 am

 

It’s been a while since my last post here so I thought to jot down a few things on my mind. It seems I’m at another cross-road in my life that requires a bit of guidance from the all-wise one (if there’s such a being) . Until I’m able to figure out who or what this wise entity is, I turn to my saviors at the moment ….quotes and words of wisdom from the entire world, courtesy of the world-wide web. Below is a collection of some quotes and sayings that I found to be useful in uplifting my spirits when I was down. Some helped shed the light on perhaps a complex situation while others served as reminder on a simpler scale of the humanity factor within all of us. I’ll add to this post as I come across more quotes, with the most recent towards the top.

“We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation. It’s one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it’s another to think that yours is the only path.”

The words that enlighten the soul are more precious than jewels ~ Hazrat Inayat Khan

I don’t want to get 2 the end of my life & find I lived just the length of it. I want 2 have lived the width of it as well. -Diane Ackerman

“Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.” – Ryunosuke Satoro

A friendly look, a kindly smile, one good act, & life’s worthwhile. -Unknown

I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much. ~Mother Teresa

 

Leave a Reply

