A walk in my shoes..

You never really understand a person til you've walked a mile in their shoes..I'll loan you mine so you can see the world as I do

And then there was light… February 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Vaishali @ 7:12 am

Driving down San Mateo Bridge at the cusp of daylight and sunset meeting, I was busily dreaming of so many things.

  • Admiring the Rose kissed sky as it transitioned from day to night.
  • Soaking in the calming vibes the ocean sent my way as I drove over her majestic and embracing arms
  • Thinking of a scenario that will only solidify my faith in the “Universe”.

Insert record scratch sound effect here:

Let me explain: This is an excerpt from my “other blog” ; which goes into much more detail about the who/what/ why of this insane revelation. I refrain from sharing the details here as this is my “known” persona therefor;  I have to be cautious of revealing people and places. The only reason I’m adding this excerpt from the other blog to this one is that it seemed to be in sync with the whole spirituality, positive thoughts, Ask Believe Receive tone here.

Moving forward with the story ~ I was being typical me and imagining a bollywood song scene where 2 star crossed lovers are prancing around in a field full of flowers ; singing about their eternal love to each other type scene  with the below thought in my mind. Or something similar to that. Read on:

“… It’ll only reconfirm my faith in the universe and the whole “it’s meant to be” concept” Better yet, wouldn’t it be something if there was a sign right NOW!”

No sooner had the thought “NOW” crossed my mind, ALL of the lights on the bridge literally lit up … as if in a way, illuminating the path ahead for me and also so that I can see more clearly ; Literally and Figureativley.

I know it seems very insignificant to anyone but me! But the moment all 3 of these things connected at the same exact instant, a light flashed in my mind and I felt to my core that everything was falling into place. For some insane reason, I started to giggle with giddiness in  anticipation of what wonderful surprises  life await me. The giggles soon turned into full-blown laughter. Anyone driving along side me would’ve taken a second glance and wondered what in the world I was doing!

I don’t know if it’s wishful thinking or the hopeless romantic in me dreaming of  such a bollyesque run in. Whatever the case, I thought it to be very typical and significant at a time that I feel life is handing G-O-O-D to me on a silver platter in more ways than I had ever dreamt , expected or believed I deserved. I suppose  because of the good happening that I didn’t ask for , I’m more receptive and aware of the good surrounding me!

This may not make sense to any of you , and that’s quite ok…I just needed to get these thoughts down and out of my head …Thank you all for indulging me in my moody madness.

**  NOT SO FINE PRINT** If you think you know who the other me is, no need to DM or @ message me as I will ignore it.  I DO believe in the don’t ask don’t tell policy when it comes to that.

 

Leave a Reply

