A walk in my shoes..

You never really understand a person til you've walked a mile in their shoes..I'll loan you mine so you can see the world as I do

Late night what if random thoughts…. December 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Vaishali @ 9:42 am

Ever have a time in your life that you question your path, faith, decisions and goals? Sadly, we allow these types of thoughts to become the foundation to a weak self-esteem , the crumbling of a dream, and a damper to any motivation that may have been the driving force to keep chugging along. It takes strong will power , determination , force , inspiration and above all hope to realize that all is not lost! It’s seems to be taking more and more as the days go on for me to continually try to convince myself that I am on the right path…I am striving for the best future for my kids and I..yet, every which way that I turn, I see one roadblock, high peak, rougher road and harder tasks that leads towards the Paradise and Oasis I can see in a distance. My optimistic mindset refuses to allow me to see the anything but the end result. Yet the realist in me is forcing me to acknowledge the resistance I’m facing in today and now . What else can I do but to rely upon my faith, determination,willingness to survive and strive to outplay this love hate relationship of survival of the fittest that seems to have borne itself from nowhere. I’ve never given up on anything in life that I’ve believed in. I’ll be damned if another test in the guise of an obstacle to suede me from achieving any goals or dreams I have my heart set upon. So, to those annoying hindrances, speed bumps, jolts or what have you….I got this! You don’t!

 

Leave a Reply

