A walk in my shoes..

You never really understand a person til you've walked a mile in their shoes..I'll loan you mine so you can see the world as I do

How My Break-Up Became My Break-OVER – Nashville Single Women | Examiner.com October 14, 2010

Filed under: Dreams/Hopes/Desires/Wishes — Vaishali @ 11:40 pm


Wow…has it really been almost 3 months since I last blogged here? That’s pretty good as it seems the only time I come here is to find some comfort, solace and guidance in times of “those days” . I suppose I turn to this space as my secret cove in which the “icky, girely, eww how dare I let myself feel like this” can be spewn out in. Strangely, this is where I actually do a lot of self reflection during the time that I’m questioning the why’s and how’s of life.  In one way or another, the answers do come to me. Be it in the form of a friend’s phone call, text, email, tweet , a song on the radio or in this case, an article again from what seems like a long lost twin sister who doesn’t know of my existence. This is perhaps the 3rd time I’ve been able to get out of the woe is me mode and into the Wow is me mindset. Those that know me would probably be shocked to know that I have a sensitive and yes a very (gulp…looks disgusted) emotional side to me in-spite of the venom my exterior may portray. At the end of  the day, it all comes down to this…I’m a girl! Ok, there,I said it!

Without further a’due please join me as I share with you another article from Mandy Hale from The Nashville Examiner.

 

 

How My Break-Up Became My Break-OVER – Nashville Single Women | Examiner.com.

 

Leave a Reply

