A walk in my shoes..

You never really understand a person til you've walked a mile in their shoes..I'll loan you mine so you can see the world as I do

Smile….you woke up today! May 21, 2010

Filed under: Feel Good Goodness,Quotes & Inspiration — Vaishali @ 6:05 pm
Tags: ,

It always amazes me in what shape, form , way your guardian angels manifest and reveal themselves to you. There’s never been a moment in my life when walking down a dark path, a beacon of light isn’t glowing at some point , beckoning me towards it’s path, pulling me away from the darkness. That beacon is my guardian angel! They’re always out there; in the forms of family, friends, signs, a song or sometimes even a stranger. It’s up to you to be able to see within the darkness that surrounds you and recognize such an angel. Today, my friend reminded me of something I’ve always known: “our lives aren’t 100% where we would like them to be, but I am a firm believer that our lives are only 10% what happens to us and 90% how we respond to it” He also said “The world may only see you as one person, but to that one person you may be the world. Go out and find that person, make them smile. You’ll find it is impossible not to want to smile yourself.” Thank you my friend…for I smiled because of you today 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

